Family based care

90 children in Samarkand
40 children in Urgench
90 children in Tashkent

The SOS Children's Villages of Uzbekistan Association is a special, as close as possible to the family, long-term model for raising children without parental care. This model has been successfully operating in 134 countries for more than 60 years.

Family custody in the framework of the Association “SOS Children's Villages of Uzbekistan” is in three branches: 14 family houses were built in Tashkent, 12 family houses in Samarkand, and 6 family houses integrated in mahallas were organized in Urgench, where SOS families live according to neighborhood with other families.

In each SOS family, 6-8 children of different ages and sexes from different biological families live. Among them there are also siblings, whose upbringing in one family is one of the Association's priorities.

SOS-mother / parents - a “professional” adoptive parent, lives with children, using an individual approach to each child, and takes care that the children have everything necessary for full development.

An individual approach is an important component of our work: this is the only way we can be sure that every child will receive everything necessary in order to fully form for a worthy independent life.

Our achievements for 2000-2016

• Over the entire period of the organization’s work, 515 children were taken into custody. 225 children were released from our programs and began their independent lives.
• Today, in 32 SOS families, 208 children without parental care are being raised.

Альтернативная опека

Альтернативная опека

90 детей в г. Самарканд
40 детей в г. Ургенч
90 детей в г. Ташкент

Ассоциация «SOS Детские деревни Узбекистана» – это особая, максимально приближенная к семейной, долгосрочная модель воспитания детей, оставшихся без попечения родителей. Данная модель успешно работает в 134 странах мира уже более 60 лет.

Семейная опека в Рамках Ассоциации «SOS Детские деревни Узбекистана» оказывается в трех филиалах: в городе Ташкент построено 14 семейных домиков, в городе Самарканд – 12 семейных домиков, и в городе Ургенч организовано 6 семейных домиков, интегрированных в махалли, где SOS семьи живут по соседству с другими семьями.

В каждой SOS-семье живут 6-8 детей разного возраста и пола, из разных биологических семей. Среди них также встречаются родные братья и сестры, чье воспитание в одной семье является одной из приоритетных задач Ассоциации.

SOS-мама/родители – «профессиональный» приемный родитель, живет с детьми, используя индивидуальный подход к каждому ребенку, и заботится о том, чтобы у детей было все необходимое для полноценного развития.

Индивидуальный подход – важная составляющая нашей работы: только так мы можем быть уверены, что каждый ребенок получит все необходимое для того, чтобы полностью сформироваться для достойной самостоятельной жизни.

Наши достижения за 2000-2016 гг.
 
   • За весь период работы организации 515 детей поступило под опеку. 225 детей были выпущены из наших программ и начали свою самостоятельную жизнь.
   • На сегодняшний день в 32 SOS-семьях воспитывается 208 детей, оставшихся без родительской опеки.